Testimonials

 

Performance Date: Sept 29, 2013
Deacons of Deadwood 2013 Ball w/The Moving Sidewalks

You guys sound full and tight!
Billy F Gibbons / Guitarist & Vocalist for Moving Sidewalks/ZZ Top
https://billygibbons.com/


Performance Date: June 14, 2012
State Bar of Texas President's Gala

You did an amazing job and I will recommend you to everyone I know! Thanks for making our party a blast!
Holly / Marketing & Outreach Manager - State Bar of Texas
https://www.texasbar.com/


Performance Date: Oct 22, 2011
BMW-MINI of The Woodlands Exhibit

Everything was great. The band was amazing!!!! The paparazzi did a great job as well. We were very pleased. Thank you for all the help!!!!
Scott Utterback / General Manager - BMW-MINI of The Woodlands
https://www.miniofthewoodlands.com/


Performance Date: Sept 17, 2011
The Verizon Wireless Theater with FOGHAT

You guys were great! I will most definitely send your info to the special event dept. Thanks for great evening of music and fun!
Marques Neal / Production - Live Nation
https://www.livenation.com/

 

Performance Date: July 15, 2011
Houston Museum of Natural Science "Mixers & Elixirs"

The Fab 5 were great!  Very energetic bunch!  Everything went so well this past Friday, so thank you very much for your help in scheduling the band for us.
Sami Mesarwi  / Marketing & PR Manager 
http://www.hmns.org/


Performance Date: April 21, 2011
Houston Arboretum "Beatle Ball Gala" @ The Bayou Club

The party was a big success and the Fab 5 was a real hit. I heard over and over again how much people loved the band. They kept the party upbeat without going overboard, and they played a lot of great classics that you don’t hear at these kinds of things. Pass along our thanks. They were perfect. Thanks again for the great work – couldn’t have gone better.
Deborah Markey / Houston Arboretum & Nature Center
https://houstonarboretum.org/


Performance Date: Mar 26, 2011
Equest Annual Gala @ The Hall of State in Dallas,TX
"A Night at The Royal Ascot"

It was a pleasure to meet you. The band Fab 5  was Fab-U-Los!!!
Guess our guests did want to enjoy & have a good time! Ha ha.
Thank you again. Your help & support made our evening a success.
Look forward to working with you in the future.

Bridget Black / Equest
https://www.equest.org/


Performance Date: Feb 28, 2011
JanSport Trade Show After Party @ The House of Blues

The Fab 5 were fantastic! They were unbelievably entertaining, extremely professional, and a joy to work with. Before I was here with JanSport, I was doing exactly what those gents were doing- gigging in cover bands, and actually a Beatles tribute too- so I can tell you out of experience that they are one of the best I've seen. 
As I'm sure you're well aware, being a great band is only half the battle. The guys in the Fab 5 were on time, friendly, courteous and (often times a rarity these days) sober! I'd recommend them to anyone. 

Matt Schory / JanSport, a division of VF Outdoor, Inc.
https://www.jansport.com/


Performance Date: Feb 12, 2011
Valentine's Day Dance @ The River Oaks' Country Club

The Fab 5 were awesome!!!!  Loved them!!  I was singing all night. 
Nicole Dobbs / River Oaks Country Club
https://www.riveroakscc.net/


Performance Date: Jan 28, 2011
10th Annual Robert Burns Supper Party @ The Corinthian

It was great to meet you! All I'm hearing is that everyone loved the band, the music they played was awesome!!! We would love for ya'll to come back for our next Burns Night event which will be on Friday, January 27, 2012!
Sharon Keel / Royal Bank of Scotland
Global Banking & Markets
https://www.rbs.com/


Performance Date: Jan 22, 2011
Coastal Securities Company Party @ Rockefeller Hall

Thank you so much for an event well done on Saturday! I have gotten nothing but rave reviews on absolutely everything – venue, band, and food. A true rarity with our group.
Please let me know what I need to do to book The Fab 5 for 2012!
Thanks again for a fabulous evening!

Christy Richey / Coastal Securities
http://www.rockefellershouston.com/


Performance Date: Jan 21, 2011
Spring Branch Middle School PTA Party @ Houston Racquet Club

Once again, such a fun night. My voice is still recovering! Everyone I have talked to after the event just raved about you guys. Thanks for performing again for us. It was great to see you. I will be looking for where you will be at the end of February since my sister will be in town again.
Lisa Trammel / Spring Branch Middle School
https://sbm.springbranchisd.com/


Performance Date: Dec 11,2010
Firetron Christmas Party @ Regal Ranch

It was great to meet you and the rest of The Fab 5. Thank you so much for a terrific show. Everyone enjoyed the music again this year. We had a pretty successful party. 
I look forward to seeing you again.

Alicia Tankersley / FIRETRON INC.
http://firetron.com/


Performance Date: Sept 17,2010
Come Together Gala @ Rice Hotel Lofts

I am glad to hear from you - The Fab 5 was the only band that actually 
tried to BE the Beatles, and y'all were hands-down my personal favorite!
Also, if our schedules allow it, I would love to shoot your band at 
your next gig. Just let me know.

Bryan / BCL Photography
www.bclphotography.com


Performance Date: April 30,2010
University of Houston Blaffer Gallery Auction @ University of Houston Blaffer Gallery

Thank you Fab 5. Please give everyone on your “crew” our best. We had a great time as well and nothing but good things.
Susan Conaway / Blaffer Art Museum of the University of Houston
http://blafferartmuseum.org/


Performance Date: April 23,2010
Theater Under The Stars Yearly Gala  @ Hobby Center

The Fab 5 were once again OUTSTANDING!!!! They were easy to work with and everyone thoroughly enjoyed dancing to them! I had one attendee taking pictures of them because her son is a Beatles maniac. 
Thanks for working with us and look forward to the next time.

Marcia Hovious / Theater Under The Stars
https://www.tuts.com/


Performance Date: March 13,2010
Beatles Show @ Miller Outdoor Theater

Thanks so much!!
You guys were terrific! The crowd loved the show! You definitely made us proud!
You are really kind to do this for us!

Cissy Segall Davis / Miller Outdoor Theatre
http://milleroutdoortheatre.com